Welcome to OHDSI Australia

The Observational Health Data Sciences and Informatics (or OHDSI, pronounced "Odyssey") program is a multi-stakeholder, interdisciplinary collaborative to bring out the value of health data through large-scale analytics. All our solutions are open-source. OHDSI Australia is a newly formed Australian chapter.


The establishment of OHDSI Australia has been facilitated by close cooperation with the Transformational Data Collaboration (TDC) https://www.machaustralia.org/nsli-data

The TDC is an initiative under the auspices of the Australian Health Research Alliance https://ahra.org.au/

Under the ‘Data Integration’ priority area of the ‘AHRA Data Driven Healthcare’ activity stream. It has a singular goal:

“To utilise the unique open and collaborative nature of AHRA to help develop and support national data initiatives where an open, inclusive and non-competitive environment is required.”

As such the aims of the AHRA TDC align perfectly with the strategy of OHDSI Australia.

Membership: Subscribe here to join OHDSI Australia and get news and notice of events.



Latest News:

EHDEN Academy free access to all here: https://academy.ehden.eu

  Next  Event:

Events for 2021

See events page for details

Recorded webinars here

OHDSI Australia Publications.



Management Committee of OHDSI Australia

President: Associate Professor Nicole Pratt, The University of South Australia

 Secretary: Jitendra Jonnagaddala, The University of New South Wales   

Treasurer: Roger Ward, The University of Melbourne  

 For enquiries please contact Roger Ward rward@unimelb.edu.au or Nicole Pratt Nicole.Pratt@unisa.edu.au

 Board:  Associate Professor Nicole Pratt, Mr. Ty Stanford, Mr. Jitendra Jonnagaddala, Professor Teng Liaw, Mr. Roger Ward, Associate Professor Dougie Boyle